32.1 C
Delhi
Tuesday, May 28, 2024
spot_img
spot_img
spot_img

Punjab Bank Holidays LIST – 2023

Chandigarh, December 31, 2022 (Yes Punjab News)
The list of Bank Holidays in India released by Reserve Bank of India (RBI) reveals that there will be total 15 Bank holidays in the state of Punjab in calendar year 2023.

While some of the Bank holidays are common throughout the country, some other holidays are state specific.

The list is then finalized by respective State Governments according to the directions of Ministry of Finance, Government of India.

Banks, throughout the country, will remain closed on 2nd and 4th Saturdays of the month and all the Sundays.

Punjab Government has notified following holidays which would be observed as public holidays in Banks under the provisions of Section 25 of the Negotiable Instruments Act.

(The State Government may at an appropriate time declare some other holidays under Negotiable Instruments Act Statewide or District wise. All banks including private, will remain closed as and when the government announces another holiday, apart from the list given below.)

THE LIST IS AS GIVEN BELOW:

Holiday Holiday Date Weekday
Republic Day 26 January 2023 Thursday
Maha Shivratri 18 February 2023 Saturday
Holi 8 March 2023 Wednesday
Shaheedi Diwas S. Bhagat Singh 23 March 2023 Thursday
Annual Closing of Accounts Day 1 April 2023 Saturday
Mahavir Jayanti 4 April 2023 Tuesday
Vaisakhi/Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar 14 April 2023 Friday
Id-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 29 June 2023 Thursday
Independence Day 15 August 2023 Tuesday
Janmashtami 7 September 2023 Thursday
Gandhi Jayanti 2 October 2023 Monday
Dussehra (Vijay Dasami) 24 October 2023 Tuesday
Vishwakarma Day 13 November 2023 Monday
Guru Nanak Dev Ji Gurpurab 27 November 2023 Monday
Christmas Day 25 December 2023 Monday

 

Subscribe to YesPunjab Telegram Channel & receive Important News Updates

TOP STORIES

PUNJAB NEWS

TRANSFERS & POSTINGS

spot_img

Stay Connected

223,537FansLike
113,236FollowersFollow

ENTERTAINMENT

NRI - OCI

GADGETS & TECH

SIKHS

NATIONAL

WORLD

OPINION