Dakha Bye-Election: 11 Candidates in fray, Symbols Allotted

Ludhiana, October 3, 2019 (Yes Punjab News)

The 11 candidates for the Dakha by-election have been allotted election symbols by the District Election Office Ludhiana.

While providing information, Returning Officer Mr Amrinder Singh Malhi stated that Aam Aadmi Party’s candidate Amandeep Singh Mohie has been allotted broom, Congress party’s Capt Sandeep Singh Sandhu has been allotted hand, Shiromani Akali Dal’s Mr Manpreet Singh Ayali scales, Apna Punjab Party’s Simrandeep Singh gets batsman, Lok Insaaf Party’s Mr Sukhdev Singh Chak gets letter box, Nationalist Justice Party’s Mr Gurjeet Singh gets farmer driving tractor, Shiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar) candidate Mr Joginder Singh Vegal gets truck, independent candidate Mr Harbans Singh Jalal gets football, independent candidate Mr Gurdeep Singh Kahlon gets television, Independent candidate Mr Jai Parkash Jain (Titu Bania) gets gas cylinder and independent candidate Mr Baldev Singh (Dev Sarabha) gets sewing machine.

Mr Amrinder Singh Malhi informed that the voting would take place on October 21, 2019, while the counting would be on October 24, 2019. He informed that for Vidhan Sabha constituency Dakha-68, there are 220 polling stations, 1,84,306 general voters while 780 service voters.

Share News / Article

Yes Punjab - TOP STORIES