Sunday, July 3, 2022



Sukhjinder Randhawa felicitates 136 eminent personalities of Jalandhar during R-Day function

Jalandhar, January 26, 2020 (Yes Punjab News)

The Cooperation and Jails Minister Mr Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa today felicitated 136 prominent officers/officials and persons from various walks of life during the Republic Day celebrations for their remarkable contribution to the society.

These personalities were felicitated by the Chief guest during Republic Day function held at the local Guru Gobind Singh Stadium.

Mr Randhawa accompanied by the Deputy Commissioner Mr Varinder Kumar Sharma, Commissioner of Police Mr Gurpreet Singh Bhullar, Mayor Mr Jagdish Raj Raja, DCP Mr Arun Saini, Mr Amarjeet Singh Anand, Bajda village Sarpanch Mr Avinash Kumar, Goul village Sarpanch Mr Lachhman Singh, Jajja Kalan Sarpanch Mr Amrik Singh, Rurka Kalan Sarpanch Mrs Kulwinder Kaur, Farmer Mr Sukhwant Singh, Farmer Gurdev Singh, SP CID Mrs Manjit Kaur, DSP CID Mr Kuldip Singh, District Treasury Officer Mrs Harminder Kaur, Lt Col (Retd) Manmohan Singh, Assistant Public Relations Officer Mr Jatinder Kohli, Manager Rudset Mr Jagdish Dalia, English Lecturer Mr Ashok Sahota, Miss Kajal, Nambardar Mr Paramjeet Singh, Lt General JS Dhillon (VSM), KMV college Principal Dr Atima Sharma Diwedi, BDPO Mr Bhupinder Singh, Panchayat Secretary Mr Vijay Kumar, Panchayat Secretary Mr Balwinder Singh, APO MGNREGA Ms Sunaina, APO Mr Yogeshwar, Dr Mukesh Mittal, Dr SS Kataria, Clerk Mr Sahil Khosla, Dr Raman Sharma, Clerk Mr Rajinder Kumar, Clerk Mrs Ambika Kumari, Superintendent Grade-1 Mr Anil Kala, Principal Mrs Mini Roozam, PSEB +2 topper Ms Muskaan Soni, Mrs Anju Sharma, Social Worker Dr Surinder Kalyan, Dr Sanjiv Nayal, Executive Engineer Mr Davinder Singh, Nai Uddan Welfare Society NGO, Punjabi Singer Mr Dalwinder Dyalpuri, District Dental Health Officer Dr Satinder Powar, Dr Arun Verma, Computer Operator Mr Satinder Singh, Artist Mr Mohinder Thakral, Sacha Sauda Charitable Welfare Trust, ASI Mr Sukhdev Singh, ASI Mangat Rai, Constable Mr Varinder Kumar, Dr Kuldeep Singh, Deputy District Attorney Mr Gurpal Singh, Farmer Baldev Singh, NSS teacher Mrs Manju Luther, Lecturer Mr Harinder Singh, Prof Madhavi Sethi, Mr Manish Duggal, Mr Harjot Singh Lucky, Clerk Mr Karamvir Singh, Dr Jasbir Kaur Gill, Captain Football Team, ETT Teacher Mrs Parveen Kumar, BPEO Mr Sadhu Ram, Best Buddy Swami Sant Dass Public School, Best Senior Buddy Mrs Gurmeet Kaur, Agriculture Development Officer Dr Dinesh Kumar, Block Mission Manager Mr Suraj Kler, OSD Guru Nanak Dev University Mr Manjit Singh Dhall, Head Master Mr Harbinder Pal, Principal Mrs Kuldip Kaur, Mrs Maninder Kaur, Retd DSS Mr Baljinder Singh, International Cyclist Ms Mayuri Dhanraj, Dr Anjana Bhatia, Medial Officer Mr Mohit Sharma, Athlete Mr Bhavnish, Mr Ishwinder Singh, Principal Mr Ashok Basra, Senior Master Mr Baljit Singh, English Teacher Mr Chander Shekhar, Mrs Veerpal Sharma, Ms Mansi Mattu, Mr Gurdial Singh Saini, Office Kanugo Mr Subhash Chander, Patwari Mr Baldev Singh, Patwari Mr Talwinder Singh, CDPO Mrs Neelam Shoor, Mr Ved Parkash, Missionary of Charity Headed by Sister Rosabel, Mr Jasbir Singh Sandhu, Steno Mrs Sukhjinder Kaur, Mrs Harbans Kaur, Mr Sukhwinder Singh, NRI Mr Raj Singh Gill, ASI Mr Jagdish Kumar, Head constable Mr Satbir Singh, ASI Mr Surinder Singh, Inspector Mrs Sikandaya Devi, ASI Mr Ranjit Pal, Constable Mr Lalit Kumar, Constable Mr Nitin Sharma, Sub Inspector Mr Major Singh, Constable Mr Gurpreet Kumar, ASI Mr Parveen Kumar, Head Constable Mr Harvinder Singh, Constable Mr Manjit Singh, Head Constable Mr Kastoori Lal, NRI Mr Sukhwinder Singh, NRI Mr Gurbachan Singh, Physiotherapist Dr Naresh Kumar, Dr SS Kairon, Mr Surinder Kumar, Assistant District Attorney Mr Maneet Duggal, Chowkidar Mr Gulzar Chand, Patwari Mr Kulwinder Pal, Red Cross Driver Mr Rajesh Kumar, Athlete Ms Gurjeet Kaur, Kanugo Mr Barjinder Singh, Mr Jasbir Singh, Subedar Amarjeet Singh, NK Sukhminder Singh, Subedar Major Mr Mahender Singh, Subedar Major Mr Sarwan Singh, Mr Ramanjeet Singh, Mr Ashok Bheel, Mr Manmeet Kaur, Dr Aman Sood, Mr Amandeep Singh, Constable Mr Amandeep Verma, Head Constable Mr Nirbheh Singh, Constable Mr Gurwinder Singh, Constable Mr Jagjit Singh, Lady Constable Mrs Davinderpal Kaur, Constable Mr Piyush Bhagat, Constable Mr Mithun, Constable Nikhil, Constable Gurjant Singh and Constable Mr Onkar Singh.

- Advertisement -

Yes Punjab - TOP STORIES

Punjab News

Sikh News

Transfers, Postings, Promotions

- Advertisement -spot_img

Stay Connected






G-20 summit in Kashmir: An unparalleled diplomatic achievement for India after 1990 – by Ahmed Ali Fayyaz

New Delhi, June 27, 2022- On Thursday, 23 June 2022, the Government of Jammu and Kashmir constituted a 5-member committee of bureaucrats under Principal...

Understanding who lit the flames of ‘Agnipath, and why – by Kavya Dubey

It is an indescribably inspiring feeling to see a 'fauji' on the move - clad in his camouflage uniform at a railway platform with...

Prez poll: Draupadi Murmu’s nomination tactical outreach to tribals – by Sunil Trivedi

New Delhi, June 26, 2022- The nomination of Draupadi Murmu as NDA's Presidential candidate has been seen as a tactical political outreach to the...


Health & Fitness

Can blood thinners help reduce symptoms of long Covid?

London, June 29, 2022- Researchers in the UK are probing a potential link between blood clots and long-term symptoms post a Covid infection, and whether a treatment of blood thinners may help reduce long Covid conditions, media reports said. Long Covid is defined as having new or ongoing symptoms four weeks or more after the start of disease. The symptoms,...

Gadgets & Tech

error: Content is protected !!