Two Senior Punjab IAS officers designated as Special Chief Secretaries

Chandigarh, June 29, 2020 (Yes Punjab News)
The Punjab Government has issued orders designating two senior IAS officers as Special Chief Secretaries to the Government of Punjab, with immediate effect.

An order passed in this respect said that Shri Satish Chandra, IAS (Pb: 1985) and Smt. Kalpana Mittal Baruah, IAS (Pb: 1985) have been designated as Special Chief Secretaries.

INCIDENTALLY, the orders in this respect were today issued under the signatures of Ms Vini Mahajan, the newly appointed Chief Secretary of the State.

Both the above said officers, who have been promoted as Special Chief Secretaries, were considered in race for the coveted post of Chief Secretary.

It is also pertinent to mention here that former Chief Secretary Karan Avtar Singh, whom Ms Vini Mahajan replaced, was also designated as Special Chief Secretary to the government of Punjab, but he proceeded on leave for two months. He is set to retire on August 31.

YesPunjab now has two separate Facebook Pages for English & Punjabi content – Please Like & Share both Pages
English FB Page –
Punjabi FB Page –


Share News / Article

Yes Punjab - TOP STORIES