Monday, August 2, 2021
Education Punjab First 728

English Medium 728

Pre Primary 728

Farmers Compensation 728

Farmers Income 728


400 August

Pension 1500 gif

Shaheed 50 lakh gif

Kisan Karza 5.64 lakh gif

Kisan 48 hours gif

Ashirwad 51000 gif

Sohna Markfed

Innocent Admission

Sukhbir Badal lauded for dynamic leadership as SAD emerges only party to increase vote share in Punjab

- Advertisement -

Chandigarh, May 28, 2019 (Yes Punjab News)

The Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) today expressed “deep gratitude to the people of Punjab” with the SAD-BJP alliance substantially increased its vote share to log 51 lakh votes and managed to take a lead in 35 assembly segments even as it was a close second in 16 seats.

The party especially thanked four lakh voters who abandoned the Congress to repose faith in the SAD compared with the 2017 Vidhan Sabha poll. The party also thanked the voters for the seven per cent jump in the alliance vote share – from 30% to 37%. “In fact the SAD is the only party to improve its vote share as the share of the Congress and AAP actually fell significantly”, the core committee noted.

The party also thanked the workers and leaders of the SAD-BJP alliance for their selfless work for the success of the alliance candidates. The Alliance had won 17 seats in the 2017 Vidhan Sabha poll which it more than doubled during this poll.

On the other hand, four lakh voters rebuffed the Congress because of its anti-Punjab and anti people policies. Out of the 35 Vidhan Sabha segments in which the Alliance led over all the rest, the SAD alone accounted for 21 and the BJP 14, said the resolution.

A Resolution passed by the SAD Core Committee which met here this afternoon placed on record its “appreciation and gratitude” to the party president , Sardar Sukhbir Singh Badal for his “ tireless and dynamic leadership during this poll campaign, going around the state and mixing with lakhs of workers and other Punjabis .

The party congratulated Mr Badal for registering the biggest win in these elections defeating his Congress rival by two lakh votes. The party also thanked Bibi Harsimrat Kaur Badal on her victory despite the Congress and all the so-called Panthic elements conspiring against her.

The party noted with satisfaction that “Akal Purakh responded positively to the prayer of the SAD President Sardar Sukhbir Singh Badal and decimated all those who committed or planned the sacrilege of Sri Guru Granth Sahib. “ The Congress president was leading the Congress-sponsored elements who had formed the so-called Morchas on the sacrilege issue.

He was demolished as were his co-conspirators like Sukhpal Khaira, Baljeet Singh Daduwal, Dhian Singh Mand, Simranjit Singh Mann and the so-called Taksalis. All of them pretended to contest on the issue of sacrilege and all of them were thrown out by the people, especially by the Sikhs, and they lost their security deposits – a divine justice,” said the resolution.

In another Resolution, the party came down heavily on the crushing hike in the electricity tariff in the state, especially when the facility of 200 free units to the poor was being withheld and the farmers, the industry, traders and the domestic sector were already reeling under the back-breaking burden imposed on them by this government.

The party also lashed out against the Government for the irregular supply to every sector, especially domestic, farmers and the industry in the state.

The Core Committee resolution expressed “grave concern” concern over the growing incidents of rape and murder in the state like the one at Dhuri in which a four year old child became a victim of the government’s failure to control lawless elements.

The party also expressed deep shock over an incident in which a teacher committed suicide following the government’s refusal to consider the genuine demand of contractual teachers who were being forced to accept monthly salary of Rs 15,000 from the earlier Rs 40,000.

Demanding immediate reversal of the inhuman decision to reduce teacher salaries, the Core Committee said it would not allow such injustice against teachers and would stand by them and force the government to take back this anti-people step.

Those who attended the core committee meeting included mp Balwinder Singh Bhunder, Jathedar Tota Singh, Nirmal Singh Kahlon, Maheshinder Singh Grewal, Prof Prem Singh Chandumajra, Janmeja Singh Sekhon, Sikander Singh Maluka, Dr Daljit Singh Cheema, Bibi Jagir Kaur, Gulzar Singh Ranike, Hari Singh Zira, Bikram Singh Majithia, Parminder Singh Dhindsa, Sharanjit Singh Dhillon, Surjit Singh Rakhra, Baldev Singh Mann and SGPC President Gobind Singh Longowal.

- Advertisement -

Yes Punjab - TOP STORIES

Punjab News

Sikh News

Transfers, Postings, Promotions

- Advertisement -spot_img

Stay Connected






Chinese Space Programme

The worrisome Chinese space programme – by Asad Mirza

Most countries around the world whether big or small, developed or developing, pursue a space programme of their own or in collaboration with advanced...
Himachal Landslide 25July21

Recurring Land Slides and Flood-damage in Hill States: Need for Long Term Solutions – by KK Kapila

The recent incidents of landslides, cloudburst, flooding and falling rocks in the hill states of Himachal Pradesh, Uttarakhand and Jammu & Kashmir resulting in...
Delhi Police Security

Effective policing is the foundation of internal security – by DC Pathak

An important lesson drawn by India from the ongoing pandemic is that strict crime control and maintenance of law and order are needed to...


Health & Fitness

Diabetes Written

This ‘leafy’ solution to diabetes has many takers

Prayagraj (Uttar Pradesh), Aug 1, 2021- There is no qualified research to prove it but people claim that they have benefitted and now swear by it. The leaves of the African bitter leaf tree/plant are said to have helped people reduce their blood sugar levels. Gopal Tiwari, 72, is now popularising the benefits of the leaves by regularly distributing them to...

Gadgets & Tech

error: Content is protected !!