Punjab Govt. observes 24th Death Anniversary of former CM Beant Singh

Chandigarh, Aug 31, 2019 (Yes Punjab News)

The Punjab government today observed the 24th death anniversary of late Chief Minister Mr. Beant Singh marking it as “Sarab Dharam Sammelan” at the State level function organized at the memorial of late CM at Sector 42, Chandigarh.

Disclosing this here today official spokesperson of the Punjab Government said that an all faith prayer meeting was held to remember the 12th chief Minister of Punjab Mr. Beant Singh who sacrificed his life to bring peace and harmony in Punjab.

Mr. Ravneet Singh Bittu, Grandson of the slain Chief Minister and Member Parliament, pledged to carry forward the development policies and schemes initiated by the late Chief Minister. Mr. Gurkirat Singh Kotli, Grandson of Mr. Beant Singh and MLA while recalling the good deeds of his grandfather also vowed to keep aloft his high moral values in public life.

Paying warm tributes, MLA Gurkirat Kotli said that the late Chief Minister had made a tremendous contribution to restore the unity and brotherhood of the state and ‘we will not let divisive forces disrupt the social fabric of the country’. He said that Sardar Beant Singh guarded people’s interests for four decades and laid down his life for the State, an example are rarely seen. He added that we need to follow the path shown by him.

Prominent leaders who marked their attendance included Mr. Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa, Rana Gurmit Singh Sodhi, Mr. Balbir Singh Sidhu, Mr. Sadhu Singh Dharamsot, Mr. Bharat Bhushan Ashu(all Cabinet Ministers), Punjab Mandi Board Chairman Mr. Lal Singh, Mr. Malkit Singh Dakha, Mr. Lakhvir Singh Lakha, Mr. Gurpreet Singh GP, Sanjav Talwar, Mr. Angad Singh Saini, Mr. Surinder Kumar Dawar, Mr. Santokh Singh Bhalaipur, Mr. Gurpreet Singh G.P., Mr. Amrik Singh Dhillon and Mr. Lakhvir Singh (all MLAs), Mr. Tej Parkash Singh Kotli (Former Minister), Mr. Guriqbal Singh and Bikram Singh Mofar.

Mr. Ajit Inder Singh Mofar, Mr. Tarlochan Singh Soondh (Ex-MLAs), General Secretary PPCC Mr. Harkesh Chand Sharma Macchli Kalan and Mr. Harvinder Singh Khanaura, Spokesperson PPCC Mr. Raj Baksh, Chairman Improvement Trust Ludhiana Mr. Raman, President Municipal Council Khanna Mr. Vicky Mehta, President District Congress Committee Mr. Gurdev Singh Lapran, President District Congress Committee Sri Muktsar Sahib Mr. Harcharan Singh Sotha Brar, Chairman OBC Cell PPCC Mr. Gurinder Billa, OSD to CM- Mr. Damanjit Mohi, Mr. Ashwani Sharma, Member Zila Parishad Mr. Yadwinder Singh Yadu, President Congress Seva Dal (Punjab) Mr. Nirmal Kaira, Mr. Malkit Singh Goga, Mr. Major Singh Bhaini, Mr. Sukhwant Singh Dugri, Mr. G.S. Riar, Mr. D.S. Saroa, Former DPRO Ujjagar Singh, Political Secretary of MLA Kotli Mr. Neeraj Verma and Mr. Tejinder Singh Kooner.

Senior PPCC functionaries, district unit presidents, representative of various social and religious institutions were also present at the occasion.

Share News / Article

Yes Punjab - TOP STORIES