Thursday, June 30, 2022



Navjot Sidhu, Priyanka among 40 Congress star campaigners in Delhi

New Delhi, Jan 22, 2020 –

The Congress has finalized list of 40 star campaigners for Delhi assembly elections, which includes the names of Sonia Gandhi and Rahul Gandhi.

Apart from Sonia and Rahul Gandhi, the Congress has also listed Priyanka Gandhi as a star campaigner. However, the surprise inclusion is Navjot Singh Sidhu, the former Punjab minister, who resigned after differences with chief minister Capt Amarinder Singh.

Former prime minister Manmohan Singh has also been included in the list. Chief ministers of Congress-ruled states – capt Amarinder Singh, Bhupesh Baghel, Ashok Gehlot, Kamal Nath, V. Narayanasamy have also been assigned to campaign for the party in capital elections.

The list also includes four film stars turned politicians – Raj Babbar, Shatrughan Sinha, Khushbu Sunder and Naghma Morarji.

ALSO READ: Sunny Deol, Modi, Amit Shah among BJP’s 40 star campaigners in Delhi

ALSO READ: Arvind Kejriwal leads AAP’s list of 39 star campaigners

Ghulam Nabi Azad, Nadeem Javed, Kirti Azad, Ragini Nayak are also in the list.

Former chief ministers – Harish Rawat and Bhupinder Singh Hooda are also in the list, with young leaders Sachin Pilot, Jyotiraditya Scindia and Randeep Surjewala.

Former union minister Shashi Tharoor is being roped in for Delhi elections to counter the AAP narrative.

The Congress is contesting on 66 seats in Delhi elections, the voting for which is scheduled on February 8. The party is trying to regain its lost ground as the outgoing assembly did not have any Congress member.

The Congress is banking on 15 years rule of Sheila Dikshit who has been given prominence in the theme song of the campaign. However, the biggest surprise is the exclusion of Sandeep Dikshit, a two-time MP, from the list.  (Agency)

- Advertisement -

Yes Punjab - TOP STORIES

Punjab News

Sikh News

Transfers, Postings, Promotions

- Advertisement -spot_img

Stay Connected






G-20 summit in Kashmir: An unparalleled diplomatic achievement for India after 1990 – by Ahmed Ali Fayyaz

New Delhi, June 27, 2022- On Thursday, 23 June 2022, the Government of Jammu and Kashmir constituted a 5-member committee of bureaucrats under Principal...

Understanding who lit the flames of ‘Agnipath, and why – by Kavya Dubey

It is an indescribably inspiring feeling to see a 'fauji' on the move - clad in his camouflage uniform at a railway platform with...

Prez poll: Draupadi Murmu’s nomination tactical outreach to tribals – by Sunil Trivedi

New Delhi, June 26, 2022- The nomination of Draupadi Murmu as NDA's Presidential candidate has been seen as a tactical political outreach to the...


Health & Fitness

Can blood thinners help reduce symptoms of long Covid?

London, June 29, 2022- Researchers in the UK are probing a potential link between blood clots and long-term symptoms post a Covid infection, and whether a treatment of blood thinners may help reduce long Covid conditions, media reports said. Long Covid is defined as having new or ongoing symptoms four weeks or more after the start of disease. The symptoms,...

Gadgets & Tech

error: Content is protected !!