IPL 2020 schedule announced, MI face CSK in opener – Full Schedule

New Delhi, Sep 6, 2020-

Defending champions Mumbai Indians will face three-time winners Chennai Super Kings in Abu Dhabi in the opening match of the 2020 edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), the revamped schedule of which was finally revealed on Sunday.

The tournament starts on September 19 and will be entirely in the United Arab Emirates (UAE) behind closed doors amid the COVID-19 pandemic.

MI and CSK were originally scheduled to play the opening match of the 2020 season at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium on March 29. However the outbreak of the pandemic in India and the subsequent lockdown led to the tournament being postponed indefinitely.

After the tournament opener, which will be held on a Saturday, Dubai will host its first game on Sunday with the Delhi Capitals taking on Kings XI Punjab followed by the third match on Monday between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The matches then shift to Sharjah where Rajasthan Royals face CSK on September 22. Kolkata Knight Riders start their campaign with a match against MI the next day in Abu Dhabi, the BCCI said in a statement.

There will be 10 double headers with the first match starting at 3.30 p.m. IST and the second at 7.30 p.m. IST. Twenty four matches will be held in Dubai, 20 in Abu Dhabi and 12 in Sharjah, it said.  (Agency)

Date Day Match Time (IST) Venue
September 19 Saturday MI vs CSK 7:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
September 20 Sunday DC vs KXIP 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
September 21 Monday SRH vs RCB 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
September 22 Tuesday RR vs CSK 7:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
September 23 Wednesday KKR vs MI 7:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
September 24 Thursday KXIP vs RCB 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
September 25 Friday CSK vs DC 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
September 26 Saturday KKR vs SRH 7:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
September 27 Sunday RR vs KXIP 7:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
September 28 Monday RCB vs MI 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
September 29 Tuesday DC vs SRH 7:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
September 30 Wednesday RR vs KKR 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
October 1 Thursday KXIP vs MI 7:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
October 2 Friday CSK vs SRH 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
October 3 Saturday RCB vs RR 3:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
DC vs KKR 7:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
October 4 Sunday MI vs SRH 3:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
KXIP vs CSK 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
October 5 Monday RCB vs DC 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
October 6 Tuesday MI vs RR 7:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
October 7 Wednesday KKR vs CSK 7:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
October 8 Thursday SRH vs KXIP 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
October 9 Friday RR vs DC 7:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
October 10 Saturday KXIP vs KKR 3:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
CSK vs RCB 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
October 11 Sunday SRH vs RR 3:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
MI vs DC 7:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
October 12 Monday RCB vs KKR 7:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
October 13 Tuesday SRH vs CSK 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
October 14 Wednesday DC vs RR 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
October 15 Thursday RCB vs KXIP 7:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
October 16 Friday MI vs KKR 7:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
October 17 Saturday RR vs RCB 3:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
DC vs CSK 7:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
October 18 Sunday SRH vs KKR 3:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
MI vs KXIP 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
October 19 Monday CSK vs RR 7:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
October 20 Tuesday KXIP vs DC 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
October 21 Wednesday KKR vs RCB 7:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
October 22 Thursday RR vs SRH 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
October 23 Friday CSK vs MI 7:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
October 24 Saturday KKR vs DC 3:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
KXIP vs SRH 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
October 25 Sunday RCB vs CSK 3:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
RR vs MI 7:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
October 26 Monday KKR vs KXIP 7:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
October 27 Tuesday SRH vs DC 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
October 28 Wednesday MI vs RCB 7:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
October 29 Thursday CSK vs KKR 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
October 30 Friday KXIP vs RR 7:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
October 31 Saturday DC vs MI 3:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
RCB vs SRH 7:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
November 1 Sunday CSK vs KXIP 3:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
KKR vs RR 7:30 PM Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai
November 2 Monday DC vs RCB 7:30 PM Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
November 3 Tuesday SRH vs MI 7:30 PM Sharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah


Click here to Like us on Facebook


Yes Punjab - Top Stories