Haryana to have 3 New Medical Colleges, CM accords approval

Chandigarh July 13, 2020 (Yes Punjab News)

Haryana Chief Minister, Mr Manohar Lal has accorded approval to set up 3 new medical colleges in the State and also to start DM Cardiology course at Pt. B.D Sharma Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences (PGIMS), Rohtak.

While stating this here today, an official spokesman said that these three new medical colleges would come up in Sirsa, Kaithal and Yamunangar districts.

He said that the medical college in district Sirsa would be set up on the land of Haryana Agricultural University, Sirsa whereas in district Kaithal, the medical college would be established in village Sarpankheri. In district Yamunanagar, the medical college would be set up on a panchayat land, he added.

The spokesman said that DM Cardiology course at Pt. B.D Sharma Post Graduate Institute of Medical Sciences (PGIMS), Rohtak would run under the Medical Council of India. He said that Pt. B.D Sharma PGIMS, Rohtak already has all the requisite infrastructure, equipment and full time faculty as per the requirement of Medical Council of India, to start separate course in DM Cardiology.

He said that PGIMS, Rohtak is the apex teaching medical institute of Haryana affiliated to Pt. B.D Sharma University of Health Sciences, Rohtak. The institute is running under graduate and post graduate courses in various disciplines and Super-specialty courses like DM/M.Ch.

YesPunjab now has two separate Facebook Pages for English & Punjabi content – Please Like & Share both Pages
English FB Page – https://www.facebook.com/yespunjab/
Punjabi FB Page – https://www.facebook.com/yespunjabpunjabi/


Share News / Article

Yes Punjab - TOP STORIES