Five new members added into Interim Committee of Jalandhar District Badminton Association

Jalandhar, Sep 10, 2019 (Yes Punjab News)

The Deputy Commissioner Mr Varinder Kumar Sharma, who is also president of District Badminton Association has added five new members into the interim committee of district badminton association.

In an order, Mr Varinder Kumar Sharma said that the five members include Assistant Commissioner (U.T) Mr Warjeet Walia IAS, Mr Aman Mittal, Mr Mukul Verma, Mr Ritin Khanna and Mr Harpreet Singh, have been added into the interim committee.

He said that committee is being headed by Smart City CEO Mr Jitendra Jorwal, He revealed that other committee members PCS officer Jai Inder Singh as member secretary, Additional Director Sports Mr Kartar Singh, District Sports Officer Mr Balwinder Singh, District Attorney Mr Satpal, Mr Naresh Budhia, Mr Kusum Kay Pee, Mr Anil Bhatti, Mr SS Nanda and Mr TS Walia and others.

The deputy commissioner told that as the continuity of badminton game and daily practice by the players is prime importance and till the new elected executive committee takes over, the interim committee is looking after the day to day management, expenditure and working of the association vested will all powers of executive committee subject to superintendence and control of DBA president.

Share News / Article

Yes Punjab - TOP STORIES