Tuesday, July 27, 2021
400 July

Pension 1500 gif

Shaheed 50 lakh gif

Kisan Karza 5.64 lakh gif

Kisan 48 hours gif

Ashirwad 51000 gif

Markfed New Gif

Innocent Admission

AAP holds mamoth rally at annual Chhapar Mela amid chants of ‘Inquilab Zindabad’

- Advertisement -

Dakhan/ Ludhiana, September 13, 2019 (Yes Punjab News)

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) Punjab president and Parliamentarian Bhagwant Mann has said that the previous SAD-BJP and now the Captain Amarinder Singh government were responsible for the sorry state of affairs the state of Punjab shoved into.

Addressing a mammoth gathering at the annual Chhapar Mela here on Friday, Mann said that the unemployed youth holding professional and other degrees were subjected to stage protests for jobs, farmers and farm hands were committing suicides day in and day out, while the zombie of drugs was eating out the vitals of the state, saying that the Badals and Captain were launching their 3rd generation into politics, the 4th generation of farmers in the state was forced to commit suicides due to heavy debt on their heads.

Citing the latest example, Mann said that the 5th member of a family of Bhotna village under Barnala district under debt, had to commit suicide due to heavy debts, which he said was a tight slap on Captain Amarinder Singh government’s so-called loan waiver, saying it had reneged on the promise of bailing out the farmers.

Mann said that, like the erstwhile Government led by the Badals, Captain government too had failed to live up to its poll promise of ‘ghar-ghar naukri’ saying that both (Badals and Captain) were responsible for driving the youth to vicious dragnet of drugs, which had flourished under their protective patronage.

Taking a dig at the Captain Amarinder Singh on the issue of appointing party MLAs to the plum cabinet-rank post, the AAP MP said that their appointment was contrary to the tenets of the constitution besides being extra burden on the public exchequer, saying that what was the need for advisers for a chief minister who had no work to do.

On the occasion, prominent theatre personality Megh Raj Ralla and youth Akali Dal leader Jagseer Singh aka Seera Banbhaura joined the Aam Aadmi Party with hundreds of their supporters.

Others were present on the occasion included Core committee chairman, Principal Budh Ram, Bibi Sarbjit Kaur Manuke, Manjit Singh Bilaspur, Kultar Singh Sandhwan (All MLAs), core committee member Kuldip Singh Dhaliwal, Jameel-u-Rehman, Baljinder Singh Chaunda, local leaders Rajinderpal Kaur Chheena, Aman Mohi, Harnek Shekhon, Tejpal Gill, Gurjit Gill, Baldev Singh Babbi, Kuldip Singh Fauzi, Jeevan Singh Sangowal, Aman Chain, Navjot Jarag, Satwinder Kaur Amloh and many more.

- Advertisement -

Yes Punjab - TOP STORIES

Punjab News

Sikh News

Transfers, Postings, Promotions

- Advertisement -spot_img

Stay Connected






Attack on Chinese in Pakistan

Who is behind the attack on Chinese in Pakistan – by Amjad Ayub Mirza

The deadly attack, carried out on July 15, on a coach carrying Chinese engineers to an under-construction tunnel site at the 4300 MW Dasu...

Coexistence, a unifying factor for Indians – by Asad Mirza

For most political parties, sociologists and psephologists what a common Indian on the street thinks matters most. It is an insight into a common...
Taliban Afghanistan

Taliban’s Next Stop: Kabul, Kashmir and Kerala – by Amjad Ayub Mirza

The speedy advance of the Taliban from northern Afghanistan to Kabul in the eastern section of the country could not have been achieved without...


Health & Fitness


Breastfeeding results in a healthier mother-child duo

New Delhi, July 27, 2021- According to the World Health Organisation, breastfeeding is one of the most effective ways to ensure child health and survival. However, nearly two out of three infants are not exclusively breastfed for the recommended 6 months -- a rate that has not improved in 2 decades. Shelly Singh, Senior Consultant at Rosewalk Hospital, shares why...

Gadgets & Tech

error: Content is protected !!