Sunday, May 28, 2023



73 IAS empanelled for secy, addl secy-levle posts – Vini Mahajan from Punjab – Full List

- Advertisement -

New Delhi, Oct 10, 2019 –

The Centre on Wednesday approved the empanelment of 73 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officers for holding Secretary and Additional Secretary level posts, a government order said.

Of the 73 names, 41 have been approved by the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet for Secretary-level posts, while 32 names have been cleared for holding Additional Secretary or equivalent-level posts.

Among the 41 officers selected for Secretary level posts, 26 names were approved for holding ‘Secretary or Secretary equivalent’ ranks, while 15 have been cleared solely for ‘Secretary equivalent’ ranks.

Usha Sharma, a Rajasthan cadre IAS officer of 1985 batch, is the senior most among all the officers empanelled for the Secretary-level posts, followed by 1986 batch Kerala cadre officer W.R. Reddy, who is the Director General of National Institute of Rural Development and Panchayati Raj. The other IAS officers belong to 1987 batch.

Sharma, presently the Director General of the Archaeological Survey of India, was in May last year appointed in the rank and pay of Secretary by temporarily upgrading the post.

Delhi Chief Secretary Vijay Kumar Dev, who is also handling the additional charge of Chairman, New Delhi Municipal Corporation, is also among the empanelment list of IAS officers.

Dev, a 1987 batch officer of Andaman, Goa and Manipur Union Territory (AGMUT) cadre, was earlier the Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) of Delhi. He has also held the posts of Deputy Election Commissioner, Chandigarh, and Director General of National Institute of Entrepreneurship and Small Business Development (NIESBUD).

He was also empanelled to the post of Additional Secretary in the government of India, and has served as the UT Advisor in Chandigarh.

In the list of 32 IAS officers empanelled for Additional Secretary-level posts, 25 names have been approved for ‘Additional Secretary/Additional Secretary equivalent’ level ranks while seven have been cleared solely for ‘Additional Secretary equivalent’ level posts.

Ashish Upadhyay, a 1989 batch officer of Madhya Pradesh cadre, is the senior most among those empanelled for Additional Secretary-level posts while the other officers are from 1991 batch.

Vini Mahajan

IAS officers holding the rank of secretary:

1. Usha Sharma (IAS:1985:RJ)

2. Mallampalli Srinivas Rao (IAS:1987:AM)

3. Amir Subhani (IAS:1987:BH)

4. Rajesh Bhushan (IAS:1987:BH)

5. B.V.R.Subrahmanyam (IAS:1987:CG)

6. Lalnunmawia Chuaungo (IAS:1987:GJ)

7. Raj Kumar (IAS:1987:GJ)

8. Tarun Kapoor (IAS:1987:HP)

9. Indu Shekhar Chaturvedi (IAS:1987:JH)

10. Nagendra Nath Sinha (IAS:1987:JH)

11. Pradip Kumar Tripathi (IAS:1987:JK)

12. V.P.Joy (IAS:1987:KL)

13. Ajay Seth (IAS:1987:KN)

14. Barun Mitra (IAS:1987:MN)

15. Manoj Jhalani (IAS:1987:MP)

16. Pankaj Kumar (IAS:1987:NL)

17. Rajesh Verma (IAS:1987:OR)

18. Tuhin Kanta Pandey (IAS:1987:OR)

19. Vini Mahajan (IAS:1987:PB)

20. Praveen Kumar (IAS:1987:TN)

21. T.V. Somanathan (IAS:1987:TN)

22. Sushil Kumar (IAS:1987:TR)

23. Debasish Panda (IAS:1987:UP)

24. Leena Nandan (IAS:1987:UP)

25. Renuka Kumar (IAS:1987:UP)

26. Vijay Kumar Dev (IAS:1987:UT)

IAS officers holding the rank equivalent to secretary:

1. W.R. Reddy (IAS:1986:KL)

2. Ram Mohan Mishra (IAS:1987:AM)

3. Bimbadhar Pradhan (IAS:1987:BH)

4. Rameshwar Prasad Gupta (IAS:1987:GJ)

5. Pradeep Kumar (IAS:1987:KL)

6. T.K. Manoj Kumar (IAS:1987:KL)

7. Ajay Tirkey (IAS:1987:MP)

8. Pravir Krishna (IAS:1987:MP)

9. Rajesh Kr. Chaturvedi (IAS:1987:MP)

10. Rajiv Ranjan Mishra (IAS:1987:TG)

11. Vasudha Mishra (IAS:1987:TG)

12. Otem Dai (IAS:1987:TN)

13. Arun Singhal (IAS:1987:UP)

14. Sunil Kumar (IAS:1987:UP)

15. Talleen Kumar (IAS:1987:WB)

IAS officers holding the rank of additional secretary:

1. Renu Gonela Pillay (IAS:1991:CG)

2. Abhilaksh Likhi (IAS:1991:HY)

3. Anil Malik (IAS:1991:HY)

4. Shailesh Kumar Singh (IAS:1991:JH)

5. Rachna Shah (IAS:1991:KL)

6. B Srinivas (IAS:1991:KL)

7. L K Atheeq (IAS:1991:KN)

8. Nilaya Mitash (IAS:1991:KN)

9. V. Vidyavathi (IAS:1991:KN)

10. Vandana Gurnani (IAS:1991:KN)

11. Manoj Govil (IAS:1991:MP)

12. Jan E Alam (IAS:1991:NL)

13. Saurabh Garg (IAS:1991:OR)

14. Arvind Kumar (IAS:1991:TG)

15. G Asok Kumar (IAS:1991:TG)

16. N Muruganandam (IAS:1991:TN)

17. S Gopalakrishnan (IAS:1991:TN)

18. Supriya Sahu (IAS:1991:TN)

19. Nivedita Shukla Verma (IAS:1991:UP)

20. Kamran Rizvi (IAS:1991:UP)

21. Amit Yadav (IAS:1991:UT)

22. Debashri Mukherjee (IAS:1991:UT)

23. Manish Kumar Gupta (IAS:1991:UT)

24. Krishna Gupta (IAS:1991:WB)

25. Manoj Pant (IAS:1991:WB)

IAS officers holding the rank equivalent to additional secretary:

1. Ashish Upadhyay (IAS:1989:MP)

2. Pramod Kumar Tiwari (IAS:1991:AM

3. Vijayendra (IAS:1991:AM

4. Rajit Punhani (IAS:1991:BH)

5. V. Thiruppugazh (IAS:1991:GJ)

6. Anu Garg (IAS:1991:OR)

7. Satya Brata Sahu (IAS:1991:OR)

- Advertisement -

Yes Punjab - TOP STORIES

Punjab News

Sikh News

Transfers, Postings, Promotions


Stay Connected



Parineeti Chopra, Raghav Chadha may tie the knot in Rajasthan

Jaipur, May 27, 2023- Bollywood actress Parineeti Chopra and Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) MP Raghav Chadha may tie the knot in Rajasthan, if the...

Abhishek at IIFA: ‘Any actor would be greedy to work with Amitabh Bachchan’

Abu Dhabi, May 28, 2023- Abhishek Bachchan, who was last seen making a cameo appearance in Ajay Devgn's 'Bholaa', believes every actor in the...

‘New abode of democracy’: Shah Rukh Khan’s ode to ‘A New Parliament for a New India’

New Delhi, May 28, 2023- In a ringing endorsement of the new Parliament House in New Delhi, Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan has tweeted:...

A day after Vicky was pushed by his bodyguards, Salman hugs and makes up

Mumbai, May 27, 2023- A day after a video of Bollywood superstar Salman Khan's security team pushing aside actor Vicky Kaushal went viral, the...

Beyonce halts Paris gig to pay tribute to Tina Turner

Los Angeles, May 27, 2023- Singer-songwriter Beyonce paused her show in Paris to make reference to the passing of music legend Tina Turner and...

‘Mughal-E-Azam: The Musical’ kicks off 13-city tour with flash mob at Times Square

Mumbai, May 27, 2023- The Broadway-style show 'Mughal-E-Azam: The Musical', which is based on K. Asif's timeless classic, has kickstarted its 13-city tour of...

‘Roadies – Karm ya Kaand’ promo has Ashneer Grover, shows Gang Leaders’ tiff

Mumbai, May 27, 2023- The makers of reality adventure show 'MTV Roadies - Karm ya Kaand' released a new promo recently. The promo shows...

‘Things aren’t as they seem’: Vicky responds to Salman’s security pushing him aside

Mumbai, May 27, 2023- Bollywood actor Vicky Kaushal, who was recently pushed aside by superstar Salman Khan's security entourage at IIFA recently, has reacted...




Rajouri and Kandi attacks: Can the failed Kashmir militancy bounce back with new tactics? – by Abhinav Pandya

New Delhi, May 15, 2023- Amidst disturbing developments, the good news is that the terror groups are finding it difficult to recruit the local...

Being ambivalent about faith-based terrorism is harmful – by DC Pathak

Amidst the continuing danger posed to national security by the Pak-instigated radicalisation and terrorism, many academicians and even some major think tanks are underplaying...

Will Pak military stay united after Imran Khan’s dramatic arrest? – by Rana Banerji

Former Prime Minister Imran Khan was arrested from the premises of Islamabad High Court on May 09 afternoon by a team of Pakistan Rangers...


Health & Fitness

Gadgets & Tech

error: Content is protected !!