550th Parkash Purb celebrations: AAP constitutes 15-member coordination committee to ensure global participation

Chandigarh, October 2, 2019 (Yes Punjab News)

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), Punjab, has constituted a 15-member coordination, led by senior leaders of the party, including Kultar Singh Sandhwan, Principal Budh Ram and Jai Krishan Singh Rori (All MLAs) in connection with the 550th Prakash Purb celebrations of Sri Guru Nanak Dev.

The committee would coordinate with, besides the Arvind Kejriwal-led Delhi Government, the Punjabi Academy, Delhi and Punjab, national and international level ‘panthik’ organizations and personalities, the Nanak nam leva sangat, leaders and volunteers of the Aam Aadmi Party with a view to ensuring their august presence and participation at the historic 550th anniversary celebrations of the first Sikh master, Guru Nanak Dev.

In a statement issued from party headquarters in Chandigarh on Wednesday, Kultar Singh Sandhwan said that the committee comprised, besides him, Principal Budh Ram, Jai Krishan Singh Rori, Kulwant Singh Pandori, Core Committee member, Gurdit Singh Sekhon, Jameel-Ur-Rehman, party spokesman Govinder Mittal, senior leader Suresh Goyal (Ludhiana), Satwinder Singh Johal (Amritsar), Chann Singh Khalsa (Gurdaspur), Dalbir Singh Tong (Baba Bakala), Gurbinder Singh Pabla (Hoshiarpur), Advocate Hardeep Singh (Patiala), Bibi Bhupinder Kaur (Ferozepur) and Jasvir Kaur Shergill (Sangrur).

Share News / Article

Yes Punjab - TOP STORIES