4 Punjab cops to get Police Medals for Gallantry, 2 for Distinguished Services, 16 for Meritorious Services – FULL LIST

Chandigarh January 25, 2020 (Yes Punjab News)

Gurmeet Singh Chauhan AIG OCCU, Bikramjit Singh Brar Insp, Balvinder Singh SI & Kirpal Singh ASI to be awarded with president’s police medal for gallantry on the occasion of republic day 2020.

In addition to this Shashi Prabha Dwivedi, ADGP, Human Resource Development, Punjab and Harwinderpal Singh Virk, DSP, State Special Operation Cell, Amritsar have been chosen for president’s police medals for distinguished services.

Apart from this sixteen more police officers/officials including Sukhdev Singh Virk, SP, Investigation, Barnala, Sukhwinder Singh, DSP, Moga, Harjinder Singh, Inspector, SHO, SHO, PS. Div. no.-7, Ludhiana, Satpal , ASI, 7th Bn.PAP, Jalandhar, Manoj Kumar Sarin, SI, o/o ADGP/Armed Bns. Jalandhar, Gurbaj Singh, ASI, EO Wing, Patiala, Surmail Singh, SI to Sh.S.S. Srivastava, IPS, Kulbirchand, ASI, 80th Bn.PAP, Jalandhar, Rupinder Singh, ASI, o/o ADGP, SOG & Cod., Bhg, Patiala, Janak Raj, ASI (lr), CIA Staff, Ludhiana (R), Ashok Kumar, ASI (LR), o/o Spl. DGP, P&R, Pb., Chandigarh, Kuldeep Kaur, ASI (LR), Cidunit, Chandigarh, Punjab, Chamkaur Singh, Inspector, Phillaur, Harvinder Singh, Inspector(Adhoc), Intelligence Wing, Punjab, Amarjeet Singh, Inspector (LR), Chandigarh, Punjab, Resham Singh, ASI, o/o Comdt. RTC, PAP, Jalandhar will get police medals for meritorious services.


Share News / Article

YP Headlines