Thursday, August 18, 2022



32 nominations filed on third day for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Punjab

Chandigarh, April 24, 2019 (Yes Punjab News)

On the third day of nominations 32 candidates had filed their nomination papers in the State.

Disclosing this here today the Chief Electoral Officer, Punjab Dr. S. Karuna Raju said that Mr Amandeep Singh Ghotra (independent) has filed his nomination for the Parliamentary Constituency (PC)-01 Gurdaspur, Similarly Shamlal Gandivind (independent), Sanjeev Kumar (independent) and Mahinder Singh (independent) for Parliamentary Constituency (PC)-02 Amritsar while for Parliamentary Constituency (PC)-03 Khadoor Sahib Santokh Singh of Hindustan Shakti Party, Paramjeet Singh (independent), Onkar Singh (independent) and Harjeet Kaur (independent) filed their nominations. Urmila of Ambedkar National Congress and Gurupal Singh of Bharat Prabhat Party filed their nominations for PC 04-Jalandhar (SC)

He further said that for Parliamentary Constituency (PC)-05 Hoshiarpur (SC) Khushi Ram and Ranjit Kumar of BSP, Ravinder Pal Singh (independent), Jasdeep Singh (independent) and Daljit Singh of People Party of India (Secular) for Parliamentary Constituency (PC)-07 Ludhiana, Parliamentary Constituency (PC)-08 Fatehgarh Sahib Kuldeep Singh and Vijay Rani (independent), for PC 09-Faridkot (SC) Mr. Mohmad Sadiq of Congress Party, Parliamentary Constituency (PC)-10 Ferozepur Mr. Manoj Kumar (independent) filed their nomination papers.

“Baljinder Kumar of Socialist Party India, Bhupinder Singh of Samaj Adhikar kalyan Party, Jagsir Singh of Bahujan Mukti Party and Swaran Singh of Socialist Unity Centre of India (Communist) for PC 11- Bathinda, Vijay Aggarwal of Bharti Shakti Chetna Party, Gurdial Singh of CPI (ML) (Libration) and Kewal Singh Dhillon and Karan Inder Singh Dhillon of Congress Party for Parliamentary Constituency (PC)-12 Sangrur, Rajesh Kumar (independent), Kshmakant Pandey of Hindustan Shakti Sena, Harbhajan Singh and Parminder Kumar (independent) for PC 13- Patiala filed their nomination papers”, he added.

CEO further said that total 56 candidates has filed their nomination papers in three days.

- Advertisement -

Yes Punjab - TOP STORIES

Punjab News

Sikh News

Transfers, Postings, Promotions

- Advertisement -spot_img

Stay Connected






The importance of rights of the nation – by Seema Singh

As we celebrate 75 years of Independence, it is a high time to introspect and contemplate about the gains and losses we made in...

Gilli-Danda: Comeback of 75 indigenous sports – by Narvijay Yadav

Under the ‘Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav’ the central government has stepped up the plan to introduce 75 indigenous sports in all schools. The popular...

Is the world sliding into a Chernobyl-plus nuclear disaster in Ukraine? – by Sergei Strokan

New Delhi, Aug 13, 2022- Tensions around the Zaporozhye nuclear power plant in Ukraine reached a climax by the weekend, after three more missiles...


Health & Fitness

Rise in pregnancy-related complications during Covid pandemic

New York, Aug 13, 2022- Covid-19 has caused unprecedented stressors as a new study showed a rise in pregnancy-related complications during the pandemic. The study, published in the journal JAMA Network Open, assessed how pregnancy-related complications and obstetric outcomes changed during Covid compared to pre-pandemic. Looking at the relative changes in the mode of delivery, rates of premature births and mortality...

Gadgets & Tech

error: Content is protected !!