8:07 pm : 24.Jul.2014

Chandigarh, July 24, 2014 (YesPunjab.com)

The Punjab Government has reorganized ‘Punjab Livestock Development Board’ to provide effective extension services in the field of Animal Husbandry.

A Spokesperson said that Chief Minister, Punjab would be ex-officio Chairman and Animal Husbandry Minister Punjab would be ex-officio Vice Chairman of the Governing Body of ‘Punjab Livestock Development Board’. He said that seven members and ex-officio CEO and ex-officio additional chief would also be nominated for the smooth functioning of the Governing Body.

He added that an Executive Committee would also be formed for effective monitoring of the decisions taken by the ‘Punjab Livestock Development Board’.  One Chairman, Member Secretary and six members would be nominated according to the rules.

YP Transfer Logo BlueChandigarh, July 24, 2014 (YesPunjab.com)
The Punjab Government has transferred 2 IAS and 9 PCS officers with immediate effect.

Disclosing this here today, an official spokesperson of the state government said Mr. Parminder Singh Gill, IAS has been transferred and posted as Deputy Commissioner, Moga and in addition Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Moga and Ms Isha, IAS posted as Additional Deputy Commissioner (General) Mansa.

PCS Officers

Mr.Rajiv Prashar has been transferred and posted as Additional State Transport commissioner, Punjab.

Mr. Harjit singh Kandhola posted as director, Governance Reforms and in addition Special Secretary, Governance Reforms.

Mr Amril Kaur Gill posted as Additional Deputy Commissioner (General) Ludhiana

Ms Neeru Katyal Gupta posted as Additional Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Ludhiana and in and also hold the additional Charge of the Additional Deputy commissioner, Jagraon.

Mr. Moneesh Kumar posted as Joint Principal Secretary to Deputy Chief Minister, Punjab and in addition Deputy Excise & Taxation Commissioner, Ludhiana

Mr.Sukhjeet Pal Singh posted as Deputy Director (Admn.) o/o Director, Welfare of SCs and BCs and in addition SDM, Kharar

Ms Amandeep Kaur-II posted as Executive Magistrate Amritsar

Ms Damandeep Kaur posted as Assistant Commissioner (Grievances), Jalandhar

Mr. Amarjit Singh, PCS has been posted as SDM, Garhshankar.